Community 1st Credit Union 2018 Scholarship Program Awards $42,000 to Area Graduates

Monday, June 04, 2018

OTTUMWA – Community 1st Credit Union 2018 Scholarships totaling $42,000 were awarded to 19 area high school seniors in May.

The credit union has announced the recipients of two $4,000 continuing education scholarships and 17 additional awards of $2,000 each.

The 2018 C1st $4,000 scholarships went to Madeline McDonald of Centerville High School and Malea Beeson of Ottumwa High School. McDonald was the top applicant among credit union members who are their family’s first generation to attend college. Beeson was the winner among C1st employees’ children.

The C1st $2,000 scholarship winners include Janna Balek of Newton Senior High School and a C1st Grinnell branch member; Ashley Birdsell of New London Jr.-Sr. High School and a Mount Pleasant branch member; Abigail Burbridge of Chariton High School and a Chariton branch member; Jenna Gilliam of Lincoln High School in Des Moines and a Indianola branch member; Jace Glosser of Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont High School and a Venture branch member; and Jordan Guezimane of Fairfield Community School and a Fairfield branch member.

Continue to full article.

Category: (none)

Ottumwa Economic Development Corporation 217 East Main Street Ottumwa, IA  52501
Phone 641-682-3465 Fax 641-682-3466 |